Amgros is a politically controlled organisation. The Board comprises elected representatives who are appointed by the five Danish Regional Councils. The Board is elected for a four-year period.

The Board at Amgros has seven members. Each Regional Council appoints one member to the Board from among its members. However, the Regional Council for the Capital Region of Denmark appoints two members to the Board, while the other four Regional Councils alternate to appoint an additional member.

Members of the Board and proxies are appointed for a period following the electoral period for the Regional Councils. Following the regional elections in November 2021, the Board at Amgros will sit from 2022-2026.


Per Larsen

Conservative People's Party

North Denmark Region, chairman

Maria Gudme

Social Democratic Party

Capital Region of Denmark, deputy chairman

Conny Jensen

Social Democratic Party

Central Denmark Region

Line Ervolder

Conservative People's Party

Capital Region of Denmark

Anders Koefoed

Denmark's Liberal Party

Region Zealand

Mogens Nørgaard

Social Democratic Party

North Denmark Region


Photographer: Anne-Li Engström

Lars Mogensen

Danish Red-Green Alliance

Region of Southern Denmark

Read more


Executive Management

The Executive Management at Amgros is composed of Flemming Sonne, CEO and Nina Uldal, director of Negotiation, Tendering Procedures and Supply. The position as director of Automation and Quality is currently vacant.


About Amgros

We secure supplies of medicines for public hospitals through efficient procurement and tendering procedures. We are advisors and consultants for key players in the healthcare sector, with whom we share important and highly specialist knowledge. Thus, Amgros helps provide the right conditions for better health solutions.